2018 Fierce Award Winners

Written By:

Business in Greater Gainesville is pleased to honor the transformative and inspirational women who have changed the landscape of our community through their entrepreneurial, charitable and executive work. The total embodiment of what it means to be Fierce, these women are characterized by an influence, success and leadership quality that has propelled them and the Greater Gainesville community to new heights.

Join us in celebrating and supporting our 4th Annual Fierce Award winners presented by Scorpio this July 16th from 5:30-8 p.m. at the Gainesville Woman’s Club.

For tickets click here!


2018 Fierce Award Winners:

  • Monika Baldwin, Social Media Director, TradePMR
  • Lesley Banis, Director of Programs, Community Foundation of North Central Florida
  • Ashley Banks, Managing Partner & Financial Advisor, Banks Carroll Group
  • Carissa Blaser, Owner & Founder, Pure Aesthetics, LLC.
  • Kara Bolton, President & CEO, Kara Bolton Homes, Inc.
  • Evangeline Tsibris Cummings, Assistant Provost and Director of UF Online, University of Florida
  • Heather Damron, Realtor, Pepine Realty
  • Billie DeNunzio, Professional Chef, American Culinary Federation
  • Nancy Eckert, President & CEO, LifeSouth Community Blood Center
  • Chessie Flanders, Vice President/Commercial Relationship Manager, Citizens State Bank
  • Dr. Yvette Godet, Sole Proprietor, Yvette Godet, D.M.D., PA.
  • Cecile Lynch, Claims Director, Nationwide Insurance
  • Jayne Moraski, Executive Director, Family Promise of Gainesville
  • Margarita Purvis, Enterprise Sales Executive, Cox Business
  • Dr. Jennifer Sager, Licensed Clinical Psychologist & Clinical Manager, ITM Group
  • Jeanne Singer, Chief Assistant State Attorney, Eighth Judicial Circuit of Florida
  • Stacey Steinberg, Legal Skills Professor & Associate Director, Center on Children and Families
  • Usha Suryadevara, Director of Development, ITI Products Division, Info Tech, Inc.
  • Dorothy Thomas, Chair & Founding Member, The CHILD Center for Early Learning
  • Julie Waldman, Deputy Center Administrator, Agency for Persons with Disabilities
  • Betsy Whitaker, President, Asset Management, Inc. and Founder, Trend Realty of Gainesville, Inc.
  • Dr. Heather White, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students, University of Florida
  • Dr. Miranda Whitmer, Dermatologist and Dermatologic Surgeon, Gainesville Dermatology & Skin Surgery
  • Mary K. Wimsett, Attorney, Law Office of Mary K. Wimsett
  • Judi Rembert Lifetime Achievement Recipient: Marilyn Tubb, Retired Public Relations Executive, Community Improvement and Not-for-Profit Endeavors
For questions please contact Catherine Perkinson at [email protected] or (352) 371-5854.

Leave a Comment